Events: Coming Up in August

You can see all details of any events I’m in / running on the ‘About’ page.

This August I’m doing two things.

6th August I’m taking part in a strange and wonderful event called ‘The Going Back and Forth’. It’s been made up by students Philippe Nash and Harvey Herman. Harvey is a long-term friend of mine who is probably one of the most talented individuals alive. The event celebrates local art, music and written word, and invites people to come and share. It’s going to Brighton, but also to York, which is where I come in. I’m going to read a short story for the event and I’m really pleased to be part of it.

6th August, 7.30pm, Basement Bar, York. Entry is £3. Visit their tumblr at thegoingbackandforth.tumblr.com.

30th August I’m reading from and talking about Against the Elements for The Society of Young Publishers. They’re a group of – you guessed it – young publishers and writers who meet twice monthly. I’m going to read and talk about writing and publishing.

30th August, 7pm, The Adelphi Hotel, Leeds. Entry is free for members but is £2 for non-members.

So if you want to see me talk or read, there are two opportunities in August. I hope to see some of you guys there!

2 comments
  1. Laura (Coffeequeen) said:

    I love how you’re reading from Against the Elements at the ‘Adelphi’ hotel 😀 It’s meant to be

    • esmelc said:

      I know! Since the book’s come out the name ‘Delphi’ has been everywhere…

Leave a Reply

